Uncategorized

Learning Hijaiyah Through Obstacle Course

Well, I realise my boys love games that challenge them physically. So I decided to add a bit of learning through play.

Decided to adopt al wardiyy’s method of teaching hijaiyah so Sahal was introduced to ‘smiley faces’ hijaiyah! After a few rounds of teaching he was able to recognise the huruf. Alhamdulillah.

Suhayl on the other hand was introduced to the ‘lines’ huruf. Didn’t have much pictures of him since I took a video instead. I realise he knew the huruf even before I introduced it to him. Masya’Allah. This boy is really learning very fast. ❤

Another fulfilling day. Nothing is more satisfing than getting to be a teacher to our own children. Alhandulillah for this opportunity.

Leave a Reply

